Spanish Superstar VEGA Slated to perform at SXSW 2014 in Austin, Texas


Presents “Wolverines”, a new album featuring collaborations with Raphael and Arturo Sandoval

Coming to Los Angeles

Screen shot 2013-09-03 at 4.44.37 AM


Criteria Entertainment. Los Ángeles, CA. (February 7, 2014) –Latin alternative pop star VEGA is gearing up to perform in Texas and Los Angeles sharing her new musical offering titled “Wolverines”, an album that is sure to elicit a strong emotional response from her audience.

“Wolverines” is an explosion of depth, creativity and diversity , produced by multi- GRAMMY award- winning Sebastian Krys and the Spanish singer/songwriter herself. The 11 track album (plus an optional bonus track) features joint efforts with some of the biggest names in music

The title track, “Wolverines” is a duet with the incomparable Spanish singer Raphael, while El Funeral is collaboration with Cuban jazz trumpeter, pianist and composer Arturo Sandoval.

1 Carlos Álvarez


Vega’s promotional tour will offer special concert performances at SXSW in Austin, followed by California , dates will be announced soon. 



Vega, La Madriguera Records 2013 
01. Wolverines 
02. Treinta y tantos 
03. Febrero 
04. Que no te pese 
05. Martes (Marcha Nupcial) con Budiño 
06. El Alud 
07. El Funeral con Arturo Sandoval 
08. No lo quise hacer 
09. Héroes Antagónicos 
10. La conjura de los necios 
11. Wolverines con Raphael

Screen shot 2013-09-03 at 5.13.57 AM

Wolverines – iTunes

The Cordoba, Spain born artists’ fifth studio album includes duets with the Spanish music star Raphael on the title track: “Wolverines”.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *